Forbidden Chances, Poetic Series, poetry

||Forbidden Chances: Pt One||

Who knew a group date
Could change my fate??

Introductions fuel seduction
I need a distraction
For he is not mine
I cannot have him
For he has some one
I belong to another

Therefore,
We are forbidden

Trying not to look for too long
But our eyes exchange glances
All the while my eyes are enchanted
Dancing over every inch of you

You tell me your name
I am slow to speak my own
Because in my head
I’m repeating over and over
Is please don’t leave us together alone

A hug embraced, our first mistake
Inducing the spark
Physical interaction
This hug goes on a few seconds to long

Instant attraction

We all sit down, drinks start flowing
Round after round
This is bound to get interesting

My mans right her, your girl is right there
Although both are engaged in the groups conversation
So much so that neither noticed us getting closer
At the other end of the table

Getting deeper and deeper in conversation
Gaining liquid courage
Words are changing
Turning into questions that shouldn’t be
Apologizing
Because we keep brushing against each other
“Accidentally”

I test you, you test me
I tempt you, you tempt me
I touch you, you touch me

Nobody is stopping
Nobody is watching
To see that we are so close
So all alone

Placed your hand on my knee
My mind starts daydreaming
Because my body is feining
Screaming
it wants more

I place my hand on top of yours
Slide your hand up my thigh
And we lock eyes
We know where this is going

With every drink that we take
Temptation is blurring
The lines of our limitations
The tension is baiting
Hesitations and reservations
Are all falling away
No action now is mistaken
Forbidden chances are calling
Begging to be taken…

Leave a Reply

